Crypto Exchange With Lowest Withdrawal Fees: Is Your USDT Route Overpaying by 100x?
- MEXC is our top pick for the lowest withdrawal fees in this comparison, with a free USDT route over Plasma, a 0.01 USDT route over BNB Smart Chain, and a full fee schedule published before signup (verified August 19, 2026).
- The network you choose moves your withdrawal cost more than the exchange you join, with a 100x gap between Tron at 1 USDT and BNB Smart Chain at 0.01 USDT inside MEXC alone.
- The old habit of defaulting to Tron for USDT withdrawals is now the expensive choice on this schedule.
- Most major venues charge a flat fee per transaction, but Coinbase applies a 0.01% percentage charge on USDT, which changes the maths above roughly 10,000 USDT per transfer.
- A route's minimum withdrawal amount matters as much as its fee, because a free route you cannot reach is not free.
- MEXC is not the answer for US residents or for anyone who needs direct bank withdrawals, who should use locally licensed platforms instead.
The money you save on trading, you hand back at the withdrawal screen
Why MEXC is our top pick for withdrawal costs
What MEXC publishes that most platforms do not
USDT: fourteen routes, and Tron is the expensive one
Network | Minimum withdrawal (USDT) | Withdrawal fee (USDT) |
Plasma | 10 | Free |
Avalanche C-Chain | 4 | 0.000074 |
Polygon | 5 | 0.0065 |
Optimism | 3 | 0.0078 |
BNB Smart Chain (BEP20) | 0.5 | 0.01 |
Toncoin | 8 | 0.017 |
Arbitrum One | 1 | 0.05 |
Ethereum (ERC20) | 8 | 0.094 |
Solana | 10 | 0.18 |
Tron (TRC20) | 2 | 1 |
Bitcoin and Ethereum: the same pattern, different numbers
The buying side of the cost is covered in our guide to the cheapest ways to buy Bitcoin.
The trap: the fee column is not the only column
What this is worth in a year
Standing maker and taker rates for each major platform are lined up in our crypto exchange fee comparison.
The MEXC view on withdrawal fees
How major platforms actually charge for withdrawals
Platform | Crypto deposit fee | How the withdrawal charge is set | Does the charge scale with the amount sent? | Per-coin fees readable without logging in |
MEXC | Listed as Free across the fee page's deposit column | Flat amount per coin and network, published beside the minimum withdrawal | No, flat per transaction | Yes, on the public fee page |
OKX | No charge on incoming crypto deposits, per its help center | Network fee calculated automatically before you submit the request | No, charged once per transaction regardless of amount | Yes, on its published crypto withdrawal fee page |
Bybit | Not stated in the fee overview reviewed for this article | Fixed fee per coin and chain, with the batch miner fee set higher for faster confirmation | No, fixed for any withdrawal amount | Partly, via its deposit and withdrawal status page |
Bitget | No deposit fees charged by the platform, per its help center | Determined by network conditions and shown during the withdrawal process | Not stated | Fee schedule page published, per-coin values shown at withdrawal |
Kraken | Most crypto deposits free, a few assets carry an address setup or deposit fee | Funding fees can be static or dynamic, and coin-denominated or percentage-based | Sometimes, since it states fees can be percentage-based | Yes, in a published withdrawal fees and minimums article |
Coinbase | Not stated in the pricing disclosure reviewed for this article | A processing fee on some assets, plus a separate network fee | Yes on USDT at 0.01% capped at 20 USDT, and on Lightning bitcoin at 0.2% | Yes, in its published pricing and fees disclosure |
Where each platform is genuinely stronger
Coinbase
Kraken
OKX
Our separate guide covers how long OKX withdrawals take and which limits apply.
Bybit
For daily caps and processing times, see our separate guide to Bybit's withdrawal limits.
Bitget
For how these platforms compare on more than withdrawal costs, see our ranking of the best crypto exchanges overall.
Five Ways a "Lowest Withdrawal Fees" Claim Goes Wrong
Minimum withdrawal amounts quietly set a floor
The wrong network is not a fee, it is a total loss
Dust gets eaten by flat fees
Promotions expire, and the article recommending them usually does not get updated
For the trading-fee side of zero-fee claims, see our guide to the best zero-fee crypto exchanges.
Fake support accounts cluster around withdrawal questions
Who should pick what
For a wider comparison that covers regional access as well as fees, see our guide to the best crypto exchange alternatives in 2026.
How to check any exchange in sixty seconds
Step 1
Step 2
Step 3
Step 4
Step 5
If you are moving an entire balance to another platform, our complete exchange migration guide covers the transfer from start to finish.
Frequently asked questions
Risk and regional disclosures
Read More
- Best Crypto Swap Exchange 2026: 8 Platforms Priced on the Same $500 Swap
- Bitget Withdrawal Limit Explained: 3M USDT a Day at VIP 0, 20M at VIP 7, and Nothing Without KYC
- KuCoin Withdrawal Limit 2026: Your Ceiling Is Not a Number, It Is Your VIP Level
- Gate.io Withdrawal Limits in 2026: Your Limit Depends on Two Numbers, and No Page Shows Both
- Kraken Withdrawal Times and Limits (2026): 20 Minutes of Checks, So Why Do Some Withdrawals Wait 72 Hours?
- HTX Withdrawal Limits in 2026: Is Your Daily Cap 0.06 BTC or 200 BTC, and How Long Does It Actually Take?
- Crypto.com Withdrawal Limit and Times 2026: 2 Hours to Move Crypto, 24 Hours to Add an Address

Popular Articles
View More
MEXC On-Chain Daily Report: Chainlink Connects 17 Banks for SWIFT Tokenized Deposit Pilot
Updated: September 30, 2026, 09:30 (UTC+8) | Author: MEXC Headlines Chainlink connects 17 banks for SWIFT ledger pilot Bitwise launches first U.S. spot NEAR ETF NRR Robinhood adds crypto perpetuals

Rate Hike Lands, BTC Hits 8-Month High — Bad News Priced In or a Short-Squeeze Rally? | MEXC Alpha Trader Weekly Research
Week 3 of September 2026 Statistics Period: September 16 – September 22, 2026 Data Cutoff: September 22, 2026 Core Narrative Over the past week, crypto markets moved through a full cycle of

HTX Crypto Exchange Review 2026: 3.0 Out of 5, a 0.20% Entry Fee, Two 2023 Incidents and a Sanctions Timeline You Need to Read First
HTX, the crypto exchange formerly called Huobi, scores 3.0 out of 5 on our six-dimension scorecard as of September 2026, competitive on derivatives and on BTC and ETH order-book depth and behind on

CPI Surges, Stoking Rate Hike Fears; U.S. Treasury Yields Breach 5% to Reach 19-Year High: What’s the Market Pricing In? | MEXC Alpha Trader Research Weekly
September 2026, Week 2 Reporting Period: September 9 – September 15, 2026 Data Cutoff: September 15, 2026 Market Overview Last week, the crypto market faced sustained pressure driven by a confluence
Hot Crypto Updates
View More
BTC Spot ETF Net Outflows Continue【MEXC Alpha Trader – Daily Market Brief (October 14, 2026)】
I. Macro & Market Sentiment · Market data: BTC $83,248(+1.09%)|ETH $2,503.85(+1.75%)|SOL $107.31(+2.01%) · Market sentiment: Funding rate -0.0045%|Fear & Greed Index 62(Greed) · Interest-rate

Bitcoin, Stocks, and Other Assets Are Falling. What Is Driving the Sell-Off?
Bitcoin extended its decline as selling pressure spread across Indonesian and global equities. According to an MEXC price-page snapshot updated at 17:43 WIB on October 8, BTC traded near

Bitcoin Mining Profitability Calculator: Hashprice, Power Cost & Break-Even BTC Price
Overview A mainstream 270 TH/s mining rig currently grosses about $10.5 a day. That figure comes straight off the live dashboard at Luxor's Hashrate Index, where hashprice sits at $39.05 per PH/s per

Meanwhile Raises Another $37.5 Million: Bitcoin-Denominated Life Insurance Attracts Investors and Wealthy Clients
On October 8, 2026, Meanwhile, a Bitcoin-denominated life insurance company backed by OpenAI CEO Sam Altman, announced that it had raised an additional $37.5 million from existing investors, bringing
Trending News
View More
Sberbank Eyes BTC, ETH and USDT for Crypto-Backed Loans
Sberbank is preparing to push crypto assets deeper into traditional banking by expanding its secured-lending framework to Bitcoin, Ether and Tether’s USDT. The plan is significant because it treats ma

Strategy Buys 950 Bitcoin as Holdings Return to 846,000 BTC
Strategy bought 950 Bitcoin for $75.7 million after a two-week pause. Its funding choice reveals more than the purchase size alone.
Related Articles
View More
MEXC vs WEEX: Does WEEX's WXT Discount Ever Beat MEXC's 0.02% BTC Futures Taker?
No, because even at WEEX's maximum published discount its futures taker fee is 0.024%, above the 0.02% MEXC lists for BTCUSDT on its fee page, which makes MEXC our pick for manual BTC and ETH futures

MEXC vs SafeTrade: What Happens to a $3,000 Market Order on a $540 Order Book?
MEXC is the better venue for anyone placing market orders: on 6 October 2026 CoinGecko showed $9.8 million of asks within 2% of the price on MEXC's BTC/USDT book, while SafeTrade's busiest pair, PRL/U

SafeTrade Alternatives: What Does a 13.5% Average Spread Cost on a $3,000 Trade?
MEXC is our top SafeTrade alternative within this comparison: on 6 October 2026 CoinGecko showed 1,448 coins and a 0.775% average spread on MEXC against 53 coins and 13.46% on SafeTrade.SafeTrade is s









